You can cancel your monthly YDV subscription at any time. Yearly subscriptions do NOT renew so simply resubscribe if needed once your subscription ends. You will not be charged again with the yearly option. Please be aware that once you cancel you will no longer see the listings (i.e. if your subscription is set to end July 31st and you cancel July 17th, you won’t be able to see the listings from July 17th to 31st). As soon as you cancel, your membership status will be “none” and your password will no longer grant you access to the site. Please do not cancel and ask me to manually extend your subscription until the end date – if I did this for everyone I would have to raise the price of the subscription. Set yourself a reminder to cancel the day before your renewal is set to go through if you want to use your membership up until the final day of the week/month you paid for. Also be aware that emailing me is also not considered as a cancellation. You need to cancel your subscription yourself from within your PayPal account – please do not rely on me to cancel your account for you.
You can cancel any subscription or recurring payments that you have set up through PayPal including YDV by using the following instructions:
- Log in to your PayPal account.
- Click Profile near the top of the page.
- Click My money.
- Click Update in the My preapproved payments section.
- Click Cancel, Cancel automatic billing, or Cancel subscription and follow the instructions.
Please continue all the way through until you receive a notificaiton that your subscription has been successfully cancelled. Once that happens, you will not be charged unless you choose to resubscribe. Should you need the listings again in the future, simply login using the same account info and go back to Membership Levels to resubscribe. As soon as you resubscribe you will gain immediate access to the listings and you’ll begin receiving emails the next business day.
If you’re having any issues cancelling or resubscribing, please contact me.